Seventh meeting of the Foreign Ministers, 11:15 a.m.

United States United Kingdom Soviet Union
Secretary Byrnes Foreign Secretary Eden Foreign Commissar Molotov
Mr. Dunn Sir Archibald Clark Kerr Mr. Gromyko
Mr. Clayton Sir Alexander Cadogan Mr. Gusev
Mr. Harriman Sir William Strang Mr. Maisky
Mr. Murphy Mr. Ward Mr. Sobolev
Mr. Pauley Mr. Novikov
Mr. Matthews Mr. Vyshinsky
Mr. Cohen
Mr. Russell
President Bierut Deputy Prime Minister Mikolajczyk Deputy Prime Minister Gomulka
Prime Minister Osóbka-Morawski Foreign Minister Rzymowski Mr. Modzelewski
Vice President Grabski Marshal Rola-Żymierski

[[Unnumbered document following Document 710 (#87)]] Rapporteur’s Report

740.00119 Potsdam/7–2445

  1. The Polish representatives were present for the last part of the meeting only. See post, p. 331. On the cover sheet of the minutes, after the names of Bierut, Osóbka-Morawski, Grabski, and Mikolajczyk, is the following note: “(Upon request of the Delegation four other members of the Delegation were present in the room)”. The annex to the minutes mentions the presence of Rzymowski. Gomulka, Modzelewski, Rola-Żymierski, and Stańczyk are listed in Rozek, Allied Wartime Diplomacy, p. 407, as present at this meeting. The Mikolajczyk Papers indicate, however, that Stańczyk did not arrive at Babelsberg until July 29.