Chiefs of Mission for Peru

Chiefs of Mission

Other Nominees

  • John B. Prevost (?–?)
    • Chargé d’Affaires: Not commissioned; nomination withdrawn before the Senate acted upon it.
  • Emanuel J. West (1796–1830)
    • Chargé d’Affaires: Commissioned during a recess of the Senate; recommissioned on March 12, 1830, but died en route to post before his second commission was issued.
  • James Rudolph Partridge (1823–1884)
    • Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary: Took oath of office and proceeded to post, but did not present credentials; left Peru on March 24, 1883.