Roosevelt–Churchill dinner meeting, 8 p.m.

United States United Kingdom
President Roosevelt Prime Minister Churchill
Secretary of the Treasury Morgenthau Lord Cherwell
Admiral Leahy Minister of War Transport Leathers
Vice Admiral Land Lord Moran
Vice Admiral McIntire
  1. The Log (ante, p. 290), the Leahy Diary, and the White memorandum quoted in the editorial note below all list the same nine participants in this dinner meeting. Moran, p. 190, notes the presence of all of them except Land. According to the Log, “Conference discussions followed dinner and lasted until 11:15 p.m.”