File No. 763.72119/1556

The Consul General at Moscow ( Summers ) to the Secretary of State


313. In reply to demand Soviet government Germany states Ukrainian boundaries will comprise governments Volhynia, Podolsk, Kherson, Ekaterinoslav, Kharkov, Taurida, excluding Crimea, Kiev, Rostov, Chernigov, and part of the government of Kholm, under agreement Central powers.