Chiefs of Mission for Yemen

Chiefs of Mission

Other Nominees

  • Donald Read Heath (1894–1981)
    • Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary: Commissioned during a recess of the Senate; recommissioned on January 27, 1958, after confirmation. Took oath of office, but did not present credentials in Yemen.
  • Marjorie Ann Ransom (1938–)
    • Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary: Nomination of May 9, 2000, not acted upon by the Senate.