838.00 Commission of Investigation/63:Telegram

The High Commissioner in Haiti ( Russell ) to the Acting Secretary of State

27. Commissioners2 arrived this afternoon and were presented by me to the President.

  1. The Commissioners were W. Cameron Forbes, Chairman, Henry P. Fletcher, Elie Vezina, James Kerney, and William Allen White; see report of the President’s Commission for the Study and Review of Conditions in the Republic of Haiti, p. 217.