Multilateral convention on northwest Atlantic fisheries

[Convention signed at Washington February 8, 1949, by Canada, Denmark, France (with a reservation), Iceland, Italy, Newfoundland, Norway, Portugal, Spain (with a reservation), the United Kingdom and the United States. For text of Convention, which entered into force July 3, 1950, and which was proclaimed by the President of the United States July 17, 1950, see United States Treaties and Other International Agreements (UST), volume 1, page 177.]