Marshall Mission Files, Lot 54–D270: Telegram

The Committee of Three to the Three Commissioners at Peiping

103. The Committee of Three, consisting of Governor Chang Chun, General Chou En-lai and General Marshall, desire that an immediate detailed report of the situation in and around Chihfeng in the province of Jehol be submitted, together with your recommendations. Please expedite action.