File No. 763.72111N39/65

The Minister in Uruguay ( Jeffery) to the Secretary of State


The decrees of neutrality heretofore in force between the Governments of Uruguay and the following countries: France, England, Belgium, Italy, Portugal, Russia, Japan, Serbia, Roumania, and Montenegro, were revoked to-day by Executive order of the Uruguayan Government.