Chiefs of Mission for Ireland

Chiefs of Mission

Other Nominees

  • William Wallace McDowell (1867–1934)
    • Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary: Commissioned during a recess of the Senate; did not serve under this appointment. Commissioned to the Irish Free State.
  • William E. McCann (1930–2002)
    • Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary: Not commissioned; nomination of March 17, 1981, not acted upon by the Senate.